Ask Questions For The Podcast Here.

Dashboard Forums Weekly Member Message Ask Questions For The Podcast Here.

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 44 total)
  • Author
    Matthew
    Keymaster

Do you have a specific question pertaining to drawing? Are you a professional artist with questions about pricing? We will do our best to answer your question in our Weekly Member Message.

The Weekly Member Message is posted every Monday night.

Matt

Hi Matt,

I would like to have some explanations how to use or to participate to the forum. I am a little lost. For example Iwould like to tell you how awesome your masterclass about Tom LOvell is . I loved it. I learned so much from it. Where I can write this or put some pages from my sketchbook ? Thank you for your help.
    Annabelle.

Julie Taylor
    Participant

hi matt

I am a self taught artist that skipped over most of the fundamentals of art when I first started learning mainly because I didn’t know and my art teacher in school and college never stressed their importance they just assumed I knew them as my skill level was higher than a lot of the other students back then – it is only because of youtube and your videos that I watched over the last year, that I realised what I’ve been missing. and I very much feel like I have plateaued as a artist unable to move forward till I’ve taken a step back.
    I feel figure drawing ,Anatomy are the main ones which have been totally overlooked, as not knowing where to begin!
    my question should I do the figure drawing from life course at the same time as anatomy lessons will this confuse me to do more than one course at a time (or am I trying to run before I can walk?) or Should I work through them one by one in order?
    I am sure Their are others out there which are like me!
    thanks Julie

Matthew
    Keymaster

Hi Julie,