Saturday Drawing Class

Dashboard Forums Tutorial Suggestions & Feedback Saturday Drawing Class

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Mike Miller
    Participant

I enjoyed the class Saturday, but once a week is rather time consuming especially when summer comes around and yard work becomes a priority. I would recommend once a month. For topics, I would like to see more about drawing textures, glass, silver, simple cloth exercises, wood, and rusted surfaces. I also like the idea of some landscaping sketches, especially hints on making quick sketches in the field and maybe some field sketches of cityscapes.

Arjun Khode
    Participant

Hi everyone! For me, once or twice a week is ideal as I am a full time student of DTO. I would like to seek advice on doing Bouguereau copies for the next class. “Imagemaking in the academic style”. I can draw along with my own projects if Matt just goes live to work on his stuff and just chat. Please vote for or suggest topics for next class here everyone.
    -Arjun

Michael Joel
    Participant

We have all been grounded here in the U.K. so once a week sounds good.

Arjun Khode
    Participant

Just realized that the next episode is going to be on trees.

Nancy Gilbert
    Participant

Really enjoyed the first class! Though, man, am I slow when it comes to drawing in a “real-time” setting. So very out of practice with live drawing. 😳 Weekly is fine for me, though I know at least one person who will only be able to catch the video version because of the 10am EDT start. But I’m sure they’d enjoy the video (as would I in case other things interfere with my schedule).
    I like the ideas proposed above and would be interested to see something on starting a still life, or a cast portrait or even a self portrait. Heck, pretty much anything. 😄

Thanks again – and looking forward to the next one!