New to the site? Let us know a little about yourself.

Dashboard Forums Introduce Yourself RSS New to the site? Let us know a little about yourself.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Matthew
    Keymaster

The people who sign up to DTO are so diverse. Every member offers something unique. Give us a little history about yourself. Why did you join?

Michael Piltingsrud
    Participant

Hi! My name is Melanie. I have been on the old DTO site for a couple of years, and am now delving into the new site. I am 39 and am usually a professor of German language and literature, but I am currently taking some extended time off after the birth of my son. I started drawing “seriously” at the ripe age of 8 when my Dad felt sorry for me drawing on lined paper, and bought me an “Artist’s Sketch Diary.” It was all uninformed, undisciplined drawing though until I stumbled across DTO, and then the real fun began. There’s so much on this website that I always wanted to know. Cheers!

Lex Juszczakiewicz
    Participant

Oh well, hello!
    I have totally zero experience in drawing, so it’s all pretty intimidating. I study Computer Science, I love reading and I fell in love with one of video games. There is just enough content and I want to be able to contribute to a fanbase. It will be a long but exciting road.

Doug Allison
    Participant

Hi all! I’m new to the site, with absolutely zero experience in drawing or art. I’ve had a lifelong desire to learn how to draw and DTO seems like a great resource. I’m full-time+ in the technology industry so my time for drawing will be competing with the never-ending need to stay current with technology. I don’t have anything to post for online critique at the moment, but I hope to have something soon. My goal is one to two critiques per month.

Thanks!

Lesha Prasad
    Participant

Namaskaram from India!